Writing about writing

So how are you doing with NaNoWriMo this year so far?!  I wish I could say that things are on a roll and that I’m on track to finish, but sadly, I’ve at least 5,000 words behind.  I have been that far behind before and caught up, but at this point in time, I’m not sure I’m even going to be able to.  I decided to do NaNo this year even though I have a lot going on and I honestly don’t have the time for it.  I even went ahead and pre-ordered the NaNo Winner’s t-shirt!  Somehow or another, I am going to have to find a way to get my act together and WRITE.

I’m having a lot of fun going on Pinterest, Tumblr, and other social media to find great words of wisdom regarding writing and NaNo.  There is a LOT of great stuff available and it’s all fun and interesting to read.  Instead of being motivated to write, though, I’m frustrated because I am simply not motivated.

It doesn’t help that I am sharing my computer with my son.  Just when I think that I will get some motivation to write, he needs my computer so he can work on a report for school.  I have to let him do his homework, so I end up moping around as I wait for him to finish.  I try not to lurk because I don’t want to distract him when he needs to stay focused.  The real irony is that as soon as he gives me back my computer, I’m stumped and can’t write a lick!

But any writing is writing and I have to start somewhere.  So I thought I’d write a quick blog and ask you how you’re doing with NaNo, brag a little bit about the fact that the Dallas Cowboys beat the Jaguars today, and then do some serious NaNo-ing!

Good luck to all you NaNoWriMos!!!!

nanowrimo-DR1sm

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

